top of page

to the one's who make the choice

On this special needs journey, teachers and therapists are our everyday. They help us more than anyone. And I don't think there is anything we could do that would come close to the amount of gratitude we feel towards them. They almost become like family. And sometimes it can be tough to let some of these people go.

One of Noah’s current therapists is leaving. We’ve only been working with her for 6ish weeks, but I still got a little emotional. Now we have another new person to meet, another person to get used too -- for both of us. And then I start to worry, but this morning I wondered why do I worry so much? It has always turned out okay, in fact, it usually turns out better.

I didn’t choose this motherhood, this motherhood chose me. But those who work with special needs children — teachers, therapists, paras, etc...they choose too. They choose to give it their all with our children, every single day. They are some of the most amazing people in this world.

We've been incredibly lucky to have these people in our lives. And I’d like to say thank you.

Thank you for doing everything you possibly can to teach our one of a kind kids.

Thank you for finishing the art projects when they refused, it meant a lot to me.

Thank you for singing with our kids and making them laugh.

Thank you for keeping them safe.

Thank you for continuing your education to learn the latest techniques to help our kids grow.

Thank you for changing diapers and helping with trips to the bathroom.

Thank you for your patience.

Thank you for celebrating the little bigs wins with us.

Thank you for being my child’s voice when I wasn't there to be.

Thank you for kissing boo boos and giving hugs when they got hurt.

Thank you for wiping their faces after their meals.

Thank you for being there during their most difficult times.

Thank you for seeing past that -- the challenges and behaviors.

Thank you for always trying.

Thank you for not giving up on my little one.

And most of all, thank you for believing in our kids. We couldn’t do this without you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page